University of Calcutta’s Dr Rajendra Prasad Memorial Debate 2019

About the Organisation
The University of Calcutta is a collegiate public state university located in Kolkata, West Bengal, India established on 24 January 1857. It was the first institution in Asia to be established as a multidisciplinary and secular Western-style university.

About the Debate
The Third Installation of Dr.Rajendra Prasad Memorial Debate, to be held from the 14th to 16th of November,2019, is a 3-on-3 Asian Parliamentary Debate hosted by the Department of Law of the University of Calcutta in association with the Rotaract Club of Central Calcutta, in the University of Calcutta’s Hazra Campus.

Submission Registration and Application Details
Institutions can register multiple teams at a time using the link for Institutional Registration. Institutions can register additional teams, by filling up the Institutional Registration form again, only after the registration fees for their previously registered team(s) have been paid.
Non-Institutional and Cross-Institutional teams can register via the Non-Institutional/Cross-Institutional Registration link. All team slot allotments are subject to availability of such slots. The first round of registration closes on 31st August 2019. You can register your slots and direct your queries to the mail address.

Institutional Team Registration link :- Click Here
Non-Institutional/Cross-Institutional Registration link :- CLICK HERE

RPMD 2019 will also be following the N+1 rule, so all participating institutions are required to register the appropriate number of adjudicators via the Adjudicator Registration link. The N+1 rule means that, participating institutions will have to send 1 adjudicator for every team they register + 1 additional adjudicator.
For example, if an institution registers 2 teams, they have to send 3 adjudicators. Please note that, there will be cash prizes up for grabs for adjudicators as well as teams.

Adjudicator Registration link :- CLICK HERE

Registration Fees
Team Registration: Rs 1800/- Team (Early Bird: Rs 1500/- Team) *(without accommodation)
Adjudicator Registration: Rs 600/- Adj. (Early Bird: Rs 500/- Adj.) *(without accommodation)
*Early Bird Discount applicable only for the first five teams and the first five adjudicators to register.

The participants requiring accommodation are requested to contact the Debate Committee ( ), and they will be provided with the same against the payment of minimal charges.

Prize Money RPMD 2019 will be offering participants minimum total prize money of Rs. 50,000. The specifics of the prize money up for grabs will be announced soon!

Contact Details For any queries you may have, you can email us at , or call any of the following contact persons:

AdwitiaMaity (Joint Secretary): +91 8017675054
AninditaBhattacharjee (Joint Secretary): +91 7044399544